Book Review: A True Princess by Diane Zahler

Tweet This week I’m excited to offer a couple of posts about a new fantasy book for middle readers. It’s called A True Princess by Diane Zahler, and it should delight young readers who like Ella Enchanted, The Goose Girl, … Continue reading

Book Review: Merlin’s Harp by Anne Eliot Crompton

Tweet Merlin’s Harp by Anne Eliot Crompton is a retelling of the legend of King Arthur and his times from the perspective of Niviene, daughter of the Lady of the Lake, known to Niviene as Nimway. They live on Apple … Continue reading

Book Review: Water Steps by A. LaFaye

Tweet Ever since she nearly drowned in a storm that took the lives of the rest of her family, Kyna has had a crippling fear of the water. Only three when she was rescued by the couple who became her … Continue reading

Book Club Discussion and Review: Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

Tweet My daughter Catherine and I recently attended our book club meeting to talk about Goose Girl by Shannon Hale. It was a delightful book that got the approval even of the readers who don’t much care for fantasy. The … Continue reading

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...